‘In the End’ #ripChester Bennington

 

It’s nice to see all my 90’s peeps giving respect to one of the (if not the)best frontman in our era, truly in every chapter of once life you need to move forward but I find it hard to accept this, not even for me but for all of us.

For, a person who has grown listening to their songs from early 2000’s from the early hit album Hybrid Theory (2000), to Meteora (2003) and etc. And how many of my peers always like to scream all out as much as you do it easily on stage.

You will certainly be missed, though you have left us too soon.. you just happened to finish your latest album One More Light (2017) and it was done, I believe you made the album on purpose(if not) before your untimely death.

You were clearly still battling those demons after all these years, yet another proof that mental illness is still a demon and it targets no age, nor social demographic or any status of a person. I will never judge you because I don’t even know you personally, I only know you because of your fierceness and explosiveness on your songs.

No one will ever know how much you felt in that last moment, No one will ever understand why you did what you have to do… but as a fan of you for more than 15 years, I give my respect and thanks for the wonderful years and memories that you have given me through your songs, and no one will ever do it better.. not today or tomorrow and most certainly not in my lifetime.

Rest in peace my childhood legend.

 

When my time comes
Forget the wrong that I’ve done
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed
And don’t resent me
And when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory
Leave out all the rest

– Chester Bennington (1976-2017)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

