Day 2 – Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

30-day-anime-challenge

We are up on Day 2 of our 30 Day Anime Challenge, and what seems to be the hardest question ever as an avid Anime fan, “Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far”

Basically, I have watched like around 100-200+ Anime’s in the span of more or less 10 years starting from high school.

During summer vacation, I would binge watch anime for a seemingly easy 30 episode/day and that was Katekyo Hitman Reborn! which is also a top anime from my list but anyway that isn’t the case for this challenge.

Many people would think it to be either, One Piece, Naruto, Bleach, Code Geass, Attack on Titan, Tokyo Ghoul, Sword Art Online, and the list goes on.

If you were asking me this question from 5 years ago, I would pick Code Geass, in a later one I would pick One Piece, so yeah by years Anime Series are accumulating by number and I don’t know if my pick for this Challenge will be the same for the coming years.

So, without further ado.. here is my favorite anime that I have watched soo far…

..

..

10504996_10202757573040608_7023588985925069817_o

Yeah, it’s the one and only “Steins; Gate”. 

The show premiered on the 2011 season but I watched it on the 2014’s.. I actually made a review about this anime Anime Review: Steins;Gate .

The show is really amazing, it’s not too episodic (with 24 Episodes, an Ova and a Movie).. First of all, you have to understand that Steins;Gate is completely unique compared to other anime, in terms of story line. Now, with such a complex plot, it would be incredibly easy to mess the series up. Except that they didn’t. If they did, it wouldn’t be a masterpiece.

steins-gate-main.jpg

Steins;Gate explores the world of time traveling and time lines as what is also some of my favorite theme like “The Butterfly Effect”, once you change a minor thing of the past, the future transitions into one large scrambled egg. Once you pass the first slow starting episodes, the intrigue and mystery begin, and the pace of the series unravels.

The plot throws in numerous surprises and sudden, unexpected turns that, in turn, creates a powerful ending that is almost flawless. Also, you’re hit bluntly in the face with quite a lot of feels early on in the series. 

So, yeah, without a doubt this is my favorite anime.

That’s all I have for Day 2!!!!! So what do you guys think? What is your favorite anime?

Leave a Reply

